I’ve worked in other organizations that were striving to become trauma informed, but the emphasis and ownership at Grafton is different...it changes the whole perspective."

— Grafton employee

Our Team

Grafton’s multidisciplinary team — its greatest asset — is comprised of caring, compassionate individuals with a broad base of knowledge in mental health care. Our physicians, nurses, teachers, therapists, and direct service professionals have specialized training in many areas including:

  • Applied behavioral analysis
  • Attachment specialists
  • Certified sex offender treatment
  • Child and adolescent psychiatry
  • Cognitive behavioral therapy
  • Dialectical behavior therapy
  • Family therapy
  • Group therapy
  • High fidelity wraparound services
  • Motivational interviewing
  • Trauma-informed cognitive behavioral therapy
Our Board

Bernadine J. Dykes, Ph.D., CPA

Dr. Bernadine Dykes is an Associate Professor of Management and Chairperson of the Management Science Department in the School of Business at Shenandoah University in Winchester, VA. Her research interests… Read More

Brian Hester

Brian Hester is a 15 year veteran of the financial service industry and currently serves as a commercial lender with BB&T Bank in Winchester, VA. A father of three and… Read More

Brian S. Partlow

Brian Partlow serves as the Vice President of Partlow Insurance Agency, where he heads the social services and non-profit division, specializing in providing insurance solutions to agencies that work with special… Read More

Daniel L. Carto

Mr. Carto joined Grafton’s board in July 2020 after retiring from a successful 40-year career. With a B.S. from Ferris State University School of Pharmacy in 1981, Mr. Carto spent… Read More

Dennis P. Morrison, Ph.D.

Dr. Dennis Morrison is a private consultant providing services to the behavioral health information field. He served as the Chief Clinical Officer for Netsmart Technologies, the largest U.S. provider of… Read More

Harry S. Smith

Harry S. Smith is the Market President of United Bank of Winchester. Prior to joining the organization, he spent more than 25 years at First Bank/National Corporation in Strasbourg, VA,… Read More

James G. Gaynor II

Mr. Gaynor served as CEO and President of Grafton Integrated Health Network for 13 years. Prior to Grafton, he was the CEO of North Pointe Behavioral Healthcare Systems in Michigan, and… Read More

Jerry B. Partlow

Jerry B. Partlow, founder and CEO of The Partlow Insurance Agency, Inc. has more than 30 years of experience in commercial insurance. He is a former owner of J.V. Arthur,… Read More

Marc Phillip Jaccard

Mr. Jaccard is the Executive Director of the Henry and William Evans Home, having joined the organization as Program Director in 1995. He has several decades of experience working with… Read More

Sue Jones

Sue Jones is a retired registered nurse. Her passion is improving education and health, especially to the underserved. She is currently a member of the  Board of Directors of Grafton… Read More

Corporate Leadership Team

James H. Stewart


James (Jamie) was appointed CEO in June 2016. He joined Grafton in August 2008 as Chief Administrative Officer and Executive Vice-President. As a successful financial and administrative leader he has… Read More

Kent Houchins

Chief Operating Officer, Community-Based Services

Kent joined Grafton in September 2010. He brought a wealth of experience to the organization, having worked in the behavioral health services field for over sixteen years prior to his… Read More

Kimberly Sanders

Chief Operating Officer, Staff Training, President, Ukeru

Kim has worked with children and adults with Autism and other developmental disabilities for nearly 20 years. During her tenure at Grafton, Kim has served as Program Supervisor, Case Manager,… Read More

Scott Zeiter

Chief Strategy Officer

Scott has previously served as Chief Executive Officer of a residential treatment center for children with mental health and sexual offending behaviors. He has a Masters in Social Work from… Read More

Judy Ianuale

Chief Financial Officer

Judy Ianuale has over forty years of successful financial and administrative management experience. She has served as Chief Financial Officer for non-profits for the last 13 years, the past seven… Read More

Tony Sanders

Chief Operating Officer, Facility-Based Services

Tony Sanders has dedicated his entire career to Grafton. He started as a Residential Instructor in 1985 while also working as a 1:1 Instructor. As he continued to grow within… Read More

Vanessa Lane

Chief Administrative Officer

Vanessa Lane has over twenty years of experience in the healthcare field, including managing the entire revenue cycle, from before admission to after discharge. Ms. Lane has extensive expertise in… Read More

Program Leadership Team

Allyson Davis

Executive Director, Winchester

Allyson Davis, ED.S., BCSE, is the Executive Director of Grafton’s Winchester program. Having started as a teacher, Ms. Davis has 25 years in the field of special education and developmental… Read More

Ray Crosen

Executive Director, Richmond

Ray has been part of Grafton for over 30 years. Having started as a Direct Support Professional at Grafton, Ray gained valuable experience in working with individuals to achieve their… Read More

Rachael Reeder

Director of the Loudoun County Youth Shelter and Group Home

Rachael Reeder, a Licensed Clinical Social Worker, joined Grafton in 2014 and has served as the Director of the Loudoun County Youth Shelter since 2017. After majoring in psychology at… Read More

Sharlene Stowers

Director of Early Intervention, Local System Manager

Sharlene Stowers is the Director of Early Intervention for Grafton Integrated Health Network, and the Local System Manager for the Infant and Toddler Connection of Shenandoah Valley. A graduate of… Read More